What caught our eyeballs at Wonderfest this summer!

This year our predictions might have fallen a bit short but we weren’t disappointed! Some great figures are lined up and we are excited. What are we looking at? Well you’ll just have to check in and find out.

Cindy’s Wish/Watching List:

My frugal friend Cindy had a few awesome things on her list of stuff she’s watching. She’s got her eyes on the prize naturally. A few of the highlights are:

Buster Machine #7 from Gunbuster 2 is getting an action figure from the Rio: Bone line. Not my particular cup of tea but it does look kind of cool. For those interested Rio: Bone figs usually run between 6 and 8 thousand yen.

Based off of the same illustration as the 1999 Volks statue, Max Factory decided to take a crack at Belledandy. Her detailing looks amazing. For interested parties Max Factory usually goes for 5 to 7 thousand yen, however I’m betting since she is an anniversary figure she’ll probably be on the higher end.

It looks like Christmas will be coming early next year in the form of another Hatsune Miku nendoroid. She looks adorable and even has a hint of her normal color scheme tied around her leg. Presuming she doesn’t end up exclusive she should cost about 3 thousand yen.

Personally I’m still a little skeptical on this one, she looks good so far but she isn’t the Black Rock Shooter that I know and love. She’s cool in her own right but I’ll have to see a paint job first. Based on previous Black Rock’s I’m going to peg her at 9 thousand yen or up!

Leonmitchelli Galette des Rois is finally getting a statue to go with the Millhiore released earlier this year. She looks really great, my only real problem is her size by comparison to the Millhiore. Even hunched over she still looks way smaller. Her price will probably be between 6 and 7 thousand yen.

Other things Cindy  has her eyeballs on include

Yuno Nendoroid, Good Smile Company, from Hidamari Sketch

Anna Kyouyama, Sentinel’s Rio: Bone Line, From Shaman King

Kuroyukihime, Kotobukiya, From Accel World

Hao Asakura, Sentinel’s Rio: Bone: From Shaman King

Hatsune Miku Yukata Nendoroid, Good Smile Company, From Vocaloid,

Nakano Azusa, Sega, From K-On

 

Next up is Topiki’s watchlist, a little less on the frugal side Topiki knows what she wants when she sees it.

First and for most comes the exciting news of Pit from Kid Icarus. He looks so cute, I can’t wait to see him colored. He’ll probably run you about 3 thousand yen.

In other news Rin Okumura looks great now that we’ve actually gotten to see his paint job. He looks fantastic. I adore the way the fire looks. He should run about 5 thousand yen. I can’t wait to read Topiki’s review on him 🙂

Jude Mathis is the latest beautiful Tales boy being brought to us by Altair. He looks lively and completely adorable. Can’t wait! He’ll probably run about 7 thousand yen.

The surprise announcement of the festival was of course Aoba. And he and Ren look splendid, and I mean truly splendid. I can’t wait to see him in person. His price point IS 12 thousand yen. Ouch….

And then there’s a Sonico figma, that’s just way cool. She looks good, is really cute, and I can’t wait to see what she comes with. Sonico like Pit will probably be about 3 thousand yen.

Other things Topiki is stalking include:

Kirigaya Kazuto Figma, Good Smile Company, Sword Art

Yuno Nendoroid, Good Smile Company, Hidamari Sketch

Kuroyukihime, Kotobukiya, Accel World

Nakano Azusa, Sega, K-On

Hunter Nendoroid, Good Smile Company, Monster Hunter

Ittoki Otoya, Altair, Uta No Prince Sama

Okabe Rintarou, Plum, Stein’s Gate

Yuuki Asuna Figma, Good Smile Company, Sword Art

Anna Kyouyama, Rio: Bone, Shaman King

Hatsune Miku Race 2012, Freeing, Vocaloid

Goddess Madoka Figma, Good Smile Company, Magica Madoka

Rin Tohsaka, Freeing, Fate/Stay Night

Hao Asakura, Rio: Bone, Shaman King

Leonmitchelli Galette des Rois, Good Smile Company, Dog Days

Tenshi, Good Smile Company, Angel Beats

Also Saber Lily (Good Smile Version) and Sonico DX (yamato ver) are getting rereleased.

 

And my list…..of course I’m the nut job of the group here so my list doubles that of my two comrades….almost combined even 😀

I am so completely in love with this figure already. He looks splendid, his face is absolutely gorgeous. He should cost about 6,800 yen. I want him so bad.

There’s this amazing looking Tohsaka from Freeing, for hardcore Fate Stay Night fans they are actually making 4 of these girls. I really only want her though. Asking price right around 8 thousand yen.

This time around Freeing won a lot in the lines of my affections. Hatsune Miku Race 2012 version looks fantastic. Her face, hair, and belly look so fantastic. ❤ I suspect she will cost my eternal soul.

I’ve been patiently biding my time and waiting for a statue of the beauty to be announced. I was not disappointed. She herself looks stellar. As per normal she has Harayuki with her. I cannot wait to see a paint job of this. If Miku doesn’t get my soul she just might…..I wonder if they’d be willing to split it?

Just as surprising as Aoba is this glorious statue from Wolf Children. It looks positively stunning and so defiant. I adore it. Chalk up a third one for that soul stealing goodness…..

Other things I’m watching:

Rin Okamura, G.E.M., Blue Exorcist

Yukio Okumura, G.E.M., Blue Exorcist

Hatsune Miku Sakura Nendoroid, Good Smile Company, Vocaloid

Hatsune Miku Race 2012 Figma, Good Smile Company, Vocaloid

Insane Black Rock shooter, Good Smile Company, Black Rock Shooter

Aoba and Ren, Max Factory, Drammatical Murder

Arararagi Karen, Good Smile Company, Niseimonogatari

Okabe Rintarou, Plum, Stein’s Gate

Rise Kujikawa, Megahouse, Persona 4

Inaba Himeko, Max Factory, Kokoro Connect

Arararagi Tsukihi, Good Smile Company, Niseimonogatari

Leonmitchelli Galette des Rois, Good Smile Company, Dog Days

Yuuki Asano, Sega, Sword Art

Nakano Azusa, Sega, K-On

Ryoma Echizen, Sega, Prince of Tennis

Labrys Figma, Good Smile Company, Persona 4 Arena

Sonico Figma, Good Smile Company, Nitro

Pit Figma, Good Smile Company, Kid Icarus

Kirigaya Kazuto Figma, Good Smile Company, Sword Art

Aegis Figma, Good Smile Company, Persona 4 Arena

Yuno Nendoroid, Good Smile Company, Hidamari Sketch

Hunter Nendoroid, Good Smile Company, Monster Hunter

Yuuki Asuna Figma, Good Smile Company, Sword Art

Thor Figma, Good Smile Company, The Avengers

Captain America Figma, Good Smile Company, The Avengers

Dark Magician Girl Copache, Kotobukiya, Yu-Gi-Oh

Anna Kyouyama, Rio:Bone, Shaman King

Hao Asakura, Rio:Bone, Shaman King

Orphen, Art Spirits, Orphen

Chie Satonaka and Yukiko Amagi Twin Pack, Phat Company, Persona 4

Leon Magnus and Rutee Katret, Megahouse, Tales of Destiny

Ittoki Otoya, Altair, Uta No Prince sama

Tokiya Ichinose, Altair, Uta No Prince Sama

Jude Mathis, Altair, Tales of Xilla

Tenshi, Good Smile Company, Angel Beats

Gumi Nendoroid, Good Smile Company, Vocaloid

Waver Velvet, Altair, Fate/Zero

Utada Hikari, Sega, Mawaru Penguindrum

Isora Hibari, Sega, Mawaru Penguindrum

Hakase and Sakamoto Nendoroid, Good Smile Company, Nichijou

 

Now for those who weren’t paying attention these are the items that crossed all three lists. We’ll definitely be reviewing them:

Yuno Nendoroid

Anna Kyouyama

Leonmitchelli Galette des Rois

Kuroyukihime

Hao Asakura

Nakano Azusa

Watch for them you’ll definitely get a better glimpse here sooner or later. Thanks for reading.

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What caught our eyeballs at Wonderfest this summer!

  1. Rei says:

    Great post! I really liked all of your lists as they give me a good overview. And of course, I definitely look forward to those upcoming reviews! I’m especially keen for Kuroyukihime’s!

Leave a Reply

