Tiger & Bunny Ichiban Kuji: Tiger Side

It’s hard to believe that we have already done three lotteries! It’s always super exciting the day of the drawing, just waiting for your proxy to reveal the results. I get so anxious, I just can’t stand it! Anyway the spoils this time were pretty awesome. So without further adieu.

First off are the character clear folders. These are really nice. Each folder is outlined by the first letter of the characters super hero name.

Along the inside of the letter are images of the character both, in and out of their super hero get-up.

I am not sure if my guy did it on purpose, but he managed to get all three sets of character folders. There was a fourth set of miscellaneous clear files as well, but I am happy to have all nine characters.

The back of the folders are really simple. Each one lists the super heroes in their own colour accompanied by their silhouette. Lunatic’s folder has his name only. I think this was way cooler than leaving the heroes names on it.

We also got a couple of really fun phone straps. The evil “Mad Bear” strap has magazine cut out style text stating it’s name. The “Bunny” strap says Happy Birthday, relating to Barnaby’s birthday present from his comrades. Both of these are really cute ideas.

These were my goal. Specifically Ivan, and Keith. The detail is pretty good, but there will be a full review for them later, So I better just leave you with a picture! Unfortunately I wasn’t able to nab Blue Rose, but she was on the bottom of the list.

One of the other really cool options was a group of glasses. Two of the glasses feature silhouettes of the heroes. One of them even has their names as well.

The other two are a bit more basic. One looks shattered and says “Crusher for Justice”. The other has the title “Tiger & Bunny” wrapping around it.

The first of the towels matches one the glasses. It sports the row of heroes standing shoulder to shoulder. It looks really nice as a towel.

This is my favourite of the towels. It is so basic, and so original. The title in the bottom right stands out quite a bit, but what is really cool, is the tiny Sky High patrolling the top left side.

The last towel is a mellowed out version of the other silhouette glass. This time just showing Tiger & Barnaby with their names. These are all really simple designs, but very classy use of monotone colours.

Lastly , we somehow managed to land both big prize figures. I know it’s kind of funny, but these were my goal after the Ivan chibi. I think my priorities are confused.

These also will get a full review shortly. Keep your eyes open!

It was pretty neat, for each ticket you bought you got a free book mark. We got a whole set of these guys, plus some. Each one has a super hero in costume on one side, and out of costume on the other!

I really love doing these. It is kind of like a really huge trading box, you never know what you’re gonna get!

About Topiki

I am a crazy anime fangirl. I love music, movies, and video games. I frequently attend concerts, and conventions. I make all my own cosplay. (Which is a work in progress) My biggest hobby however is collecting solid tangible things. Cds, dvds, figures of all shapes and sizes, cards, and any other random related goods.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures, Anime Goodies and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

