Wonderfest predictions, hopes, and desperations…

Everyone that’s a collector of figures has been not so patiently awaiting Wonderfest with barely bated breath. What are we waiting to see though? Well here are the predictions, hopes, and fantasies of Topiki, Cindy, and myself.

Good Smile Company

So lets get this ball rolling. We’ll start off with something that is very dear to my heart….. that’s right I’m talking about GSC’s recent survey…and the number one requested item being a KAITO figma. I think that would be just plain amazing and it might lead to us getting more voca figmas. Like Meiko, or Lily perhaps?
As we continue on with KAITO here’s hoping that with GSC announcing the possibility of looking into more male figures, they might think to launch that with a KAITO statue. Our dear Topiki suggested maybe a tag team combo of Append Len and Rin Kagamine…

Continuing on with GSC seeing a color shot of the much rumored to be cancelled Archer figma from Fate Stay Night. Would be amazing.

Perhaps given the popularity of the Bakemonogatari figma line, and with the new movie soon to be coming out, we may just see a Black Hanekawa figma, or maybe even a Shinobu.

We’re all hoping of course to see some grey scale shots of Snow Miku 2013 nendoroid. It would also be fantastic to see Good Smiles Lily and Gumi nendos while we’re at it.

On the note of nendos Topiki wants to see an Airou from Monster Hunter. I concur that would and could be amazing.

Of course our dear Cindy says there will be more of Hatsune Miku and more of Saber still yet to come….or at least she hopes so! And on the note of Miku I’m very much so hoping to see a colorshot of her knight version. I want to review her already and she doesn’t even have a color picture. 😦

Then there’s all the possibilities for Alter/ Altair.

We are thoroughly hoping for grey scale shots of either or both Ittoki Otoya and Ichinose Tokiya. I hope so hard that they aren’t dressed from the latest game I’d cry. And also on the note of Uta no Prince sama a third statue announcement of either Ren Jinguiji or Masato Hijirikawa would be amazing.

Something else that would be thrilling, since they are putting so much love into Vesperia, is taking a step back to Tales of the Abyss…yeah you all know where I’m going with this. I want an Ash the Bloody. That’d be freaking awesome. A color picture of Jude would be beautiful as well, Topiki’s really hoping for that one!

Another one of Topiki’s guesses goes to the Araragi sisters. They made most of the rest of the cast into amazing statues, why not these lovely girls? Me personally though…I’d like to see a Koyomi instead.

Another distinct possibility that Cindy would like to see is Kuroyukihime. Alter would make her look positively amazing. I’m not giving to good of odds on this one though since Kotobukiya just announced one of their own.

Hmmm…and speaking of Kotobukiya…

When they announced Seto Kaiba a few months ago I was excited. I mean really excited, but….now I’ll admit I’ve gotten greedy. So since last time they announced Seto and the Dark Magician my hope this round is for Seto’s classic monster Saggi the Dark Clown. He’d make the perfect companion piece. So which duelist am I hoping for? Jounouchi Katsuya or Jaden Yuki. Jaden would mean they’d probably get around to 5d’s as well eventually. Jou…well he’d just be awesome. Maybe hopefully we’ll actually get to see the Dark Magician now too.

In the Bishojo line I’m also hoping to see Shunya Yamashita’s Chun Li finally. I look forward to seeing what such an amazing sculptor can do with THOSE legs.

And for the launch of the bishonen line, lets see that Hwoarang grey scale!!!!!!

Topiki also recommended the addition of new Lamento Beyond the Void figures to the E.S. line. The other ones were so amazing, I’d love to see what they could do now!

As for Kotobukiya trading figures I was trying to guess what the next of the One Coin figures would be. My number one guess goes to Drammatical Murder. It would make an awful lot of sense if you think about, they clearly know Nitro Chiral merch will sell. Then there’s the added possibility of more Yu-Gi-Oh figs, it would be way cool if they did a mix box of 5d’s and GX. And lastly with the new movie announcement there is also the distinct possibility of Persona 3 chibis….here’s hoping.

Kwuwabara Kazuma is the last necessary piece to the YuYu Hakusho ARTFX line. They really should make him.

After a thorough debate of what would fit in good in the ARTFX line Topiki and I stood apart again. Topiki wants Prince of Tennis scale figures for this line. I’ll admit that’d be damn cool. Me though I’m hoping for either Shaman King or Ghost in the Shell. Any of the three would be amazing of course.

Also I know it hasn’t been officially announced as them yet, my money is on the announced Aoba from Drammatical Murder being Koto as well. Hopefully we’ll see a full shot of him.

And even less likely then anything else I’ve brought up in here….1/6 scale Shinji Ikari sitting on a stone version of his mech’s head. Seriously why doesn’t this exist?

Megahouse

Here we go…Topiki REALLY wants to see a color shot of Ivan Karelin’s announced G.E.M. but honestly we’ll probably get Barnaby’s instead. Of course I’m still holding onto the hope that they’ll continue that line and make a scale Keith Goodman next.

Continuing on those high hopes I would love it if they continued the Persona line. Yosuke or Minato next would be amazing! And since they recently announced a scale Chie it wouldn’t be horribly unrealistic to see the guys and maybe Rise and Naoto as well. I’d love to see a grey scale of Chie as well.

Like Ivan, its not very likely but we can all hope for a color shot of Rin and Yukio Okakura that isn’t a blurry magazine picture.

And one more thing that Topiki humbly prays for is a G.E.M. Kurapica. That could be truly beautiful.

Bandai

Bandai please I adhere to you please give us better pictures of the figuarts of Kanji, Naoto, and Yosuke from Persona 4.  The info on this line has been quite for sometime now so…..please?

Ahem Topiki is holding on to her hopes to Bandai as well. They come in the form of Nathan Seymour and Antonio Lopez figuarts. Will they carry on with this line? Well hopefully we’ll find out soon.

And given that they recently stood up and took notice of King of Fighters which has lacked severely in action figures for way too many years, lets hope for an Andy Bogard soonish.

Wave

Not much on the predictions for Wave honestly, but I wouldn’t be surprised to see Persona 4’s Naoto or Chie announced soon as beach queens.

Kaiyodo

And my predictions for Kaiyodo are even smaller. But Topiki and I are both hoping rather strongly for a Neko Musume revoltech to go with the Kitaro set.

Others

A few other misc hopes that don’t fall into any company category since we aren’t too picky….

Fujiko Mine, I know she has an ungodly amount of figures, but with her new anime would another one hurt?

Detective Conan figures. Period end story. It needs more toys that’s all.

A statue version of Mokei Koubou’s Moyashimon garage kit.

And statue of Nanba Mutta from Space Bros.

Well lets see how we all fare and I’ll get back to you after Wonderfest!

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wonderfest predictions, hopes, and desperations…

  1. Topiki says:

    Hooray for Wonderfest. Well at least I will get some nice Sonico goodies.

Leave a Reply

