Squid Girl GraPhig

Character: Squid Girl

Series: Squid Girl

Manufacturer: Cospa

Release Date: June 2012

Unfortunately I have never dealt with peer pressure particularly well, and the argument everyone else is doing it sounds quite justifiable, so here I am with my first paper craft figure. These things always seemed silly to me, but I thought I would see what the all fuss was about.

Squiddy starts off as one long piece of cardboard folded over into three sections. The far left side is her hair piece, the center is her body, and head. Lastly on the right are her legs.

Each piece punches out very easily. You won’t need scissors to assemble these guys.

You also won’t need glue. The little tabs fit into their respective slots snugly enough that they won’t easily fall out.

She was a lot of fun to assemble. I think building her was the best part. She is cute, however I can’t read her expression. Her eyebrows say angry, but her mouth says happy. What do you think?

From the back she is pretty boring. I think it would have been fun to have a bit more tentacle assembly back here.

If you like puzzles, or model kits you would probably enjoy these too. They are fun to put together, but not very challenging.

Pros:

Fun, and easy. A project even the kids can enjoy.

Cheap entertainment.

Cute finished product.

Cons:

Big, and awkward to display. Especially in groups.

Fragile!

Overall Enjoyment: 8/10

About Topiki

I am a crazy anime fangirl. I love music, movies, and video games. I frequently attend concerts, and conventions. I make all my own cosplay. (Which is a work in progress) My biggest hobby however is collecting solid tangible things. Cds, dvds, figures of all shapes and sizes, cards, and any other random related goods.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures, Models and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

