Origami Cyclone Goodies Part 2!

Funny thing, as long as there is merchandise for Origami Cyclone, I think I will keep buying it. I am such a geek for this guy. Here I have collected a handful more Origami oddities.

First off is the rubber key cover by Hasepro.

The front side is a cute super deformed Ivan. While the back side has a bit of text. I wish I knew what it said, but unfortunately, I have no idea.  To insert the key you simply pull out the chain, slide the key through the top slot, and out the bottom. Put the chain back through, and there you go, one heck of a cute cover. These little rubber guys get dirty really easy, so make sure to keep him clean.

This silly thing might be the most useless swag I have ever bought. I found out that¬†Movic made the call bracelets for each hero, so of course I hunted down Ivan’s bracelet for myself, and Keith’s for my sister.

I don’t know if anyone else remembers the early 90’s, but slap bracelets were super popular. If you don’t know what these are, here is a quick refresher.

A slap bracelet was a cheap, long, rectangular piece if thin metal, covered in a cute, trendy patterned plastic cover. I was a little surprised to see that my awesome call bracelet was a slap bracelet. It is really cute, and made fairly well. The inside has a soft covering, so not to bother your skin. Repeatedly opening, and closing them, will ruin them, I’m afraid.

Next up is an Origami Cyclone glass by Cospa. This piece is really nice. It is made from pretty thick glass. One side shows a headshot of Ivan outside of his super hero suit. He looks pretty angry in the image.

The second side shows him in his super hero suit. His name, Origami Cyclone is printed behind him in really cool Asian themed letters. The rest of the glass is dotted with tiny stars.

The very last item is my favourite this time around. It is, what I had originally assumed was a teacup. Now I am convinced it is a mug with no handle, or a mug styled after a teacup, maybe. It is about four inches tall which seems a bit high for a teacup.

What drew me to this particular cup was the stylized art. I really liked the wispy lines. It reminded me of a Japanese painting, which really suits Ivan’s character. One side shows him in his Japan jacket looking back over his shoulder. I am pretty fond of this picture.

The other side has a nice Origami action pose going on. He looks really great in this style as well. There is also a bit of text between the two images, but alas I still can’t read kanji. Overall I thought this offering from Cospa was a great idea.

I hope that I continue to find fun goodies to ramble about. Thanks for reading!

About Topiki

I am a crazy anime fangirl. I love music, movies, and video games. I frequently attend concerts, and conventions. I make all my own cosplay. (Which is a work in progress) My biggest hobby however is collecting solid tangible things. Cds, dvds, figures of all shapes and sizes, cards, and any other random related goods.
This entry was posted in Anime Goodies and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Origami Cyclone Goodies Part 2!

  1. Rei says:

    Good review! Those items really seem to be top-notch in quality! I especially really like the glass and the mug as well!

    Oh, I think I can help out with what the text is saying at the back of the rubber key cover. I think it’s rougly translated to “I’ll do it!… Because even I am a hero too!” and also, the text on the mug is Ivan’s alias, Origami Cyclone!

Leave a Reply

