Uta No Prince Ani-Kuji April 2012

Thanks to the help of an amazing personal shopping assistant in Japan I was able to try my luck at my very first anime prize drawing. The word kuji tacked onto things I wanted always bothered me, because it meant lottery item. Well here in the states we don’t get to play in anime lotteries, so most of these products were out of my reach, or available for ridiculous after market ebay prices. Now however, I found that with a little help all things are possible. Here are the results from my very first Ani-Kuji draw.

Each draw was 500 yen, so my friends, and decided to even it out at ten lots. We honestly expected to only get a couple of items, but in the end we got ten. There was one duplicate item. I was aiming for Syo merchandise. My two friends were gunning for Masa, and Ittoki.

The red Ittoki hair scrunchy is the only item we received an extra of. It has chibi images of the character all over it. Super cute!

 

There were three really nice key chains. Each one depicted two characters, and a music note. We got all three.

It was an awesome coincidence that all three characters that we wanted were on different ones. This made it easy to divy up.

The character pieces are made of metal, so is the music note. They even have a handy clip at the top. These are quite sturdy, and nice to look at too!

Out of all six boys, we managed to snag three of the mini cushion phone straps.  We were really close to achieving our goal here too, but we got stuck with this silly looking Natsuki, instead of Ittoki. He is so scary.

The mini cushions replicate the images found on the main prize cushions. Overall I wasn’t a big fan of these images, but I couldn’t resist trying for a Syo cushion. (Little did I know then, that I would end up with the dream cushion).

These are kind of cool consolation prizes, but little more. They are cheaply made, and don’t show the full image. Not all that great, especially considering the super nice key chains above.

The last of the random small items was one of two cute, little zipper bags. This one features the characters of S class. There are little chibis of Syo, Ren, and Tokiya all over it. Out of the entire draw, I wanted this the most, so I am very happy to have gotten it.

Lastly, we got prize A, the Ittoki/ Tokiya cushion. As earlier stated I am not a big fan of these pictures, but out of them I think Ittoki looks the most normal. The cushion comes flat, but when you open his sealed bag, the pillow inflates. Weird.

Overall I think this endeavor was worth it. We went out on a limb, got some things we wanted, and somethings we didn’t. It was a lot of fun, and the results of the next one are already in! Can’t wait to tell you all about them!

About Topiki

I am a crazy anime fangirl. I love music, movies, and video games. I frequently attend concerts, and conventions. I make all my own cosplay. (Which is a work in progress) My biggest hobby however is collecting solid tangible things. Cds, dvds, figures of all shapes and sizes, cards, and any other random related goods.
This entry was posted in Anime, Anime Goodies and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

