Noel Vermillion Hobby Japan 1/8 Scale

Noel Vermillion was a hunt for me the second I saw a grey scale of her. I would find this figure, she would be a part of my collection, and I would love her like no other. Then they slapped the word exclusive on her and my heart sank, how then was I going to add this lovely lady to my shelf? Pure persistence I assure you brought us this little lady to review this evening.

Noel Vermillion is a lieutenant of the Novus Orbis Libraium who is assigned to return the AWOL Jin Kisaragi to his post, and a playable character in Blazblue: Calamity Trigger and Blazblue: Continuum Shift. Noel also serves as the main heroine of the series.

Noel has a gorgeous face. Her mouth is turned down in a frown, her eyebrows are arched downward and the look on her face almost screams caught off guard. Her bangs fall naturally in her eyes and her eartails frame her face very nicely. Also her hat has defined folds on it like it’s too big for her head. A very cute accessory for a very cute girl.

Her hair is also painted with a pearl finish that makes it a very nice shade of blonde. Her eyebrows are a darker blond which is honestly good, all too often on blonde figures you can barely see their eyebrows due to the shade of the hair and skin. Her unattached sleeves are caught in the figures movement as she pivots to fire her gun, they are clearly blown to one side.

Like her sleeves the red tie she’s wearing is also blown to the side. And look the bottom of the tie actually tucks in properly, that is some nice dedication to detail there. Her collar has a single grey line going all the way around it. So far so good no paint smudges or seam defects to speak of!

I love this skirt! It’s moving with her in a way that looks perfectly natural, the paintjob is dead on, and even though she’s wearing a very short skirt, no panty shot. Strange that it took a Queen’s Gate statue to go the tasteful route for figures…..

Anther lovely little zettai ryoiki for the collection, her high stockings show just a tantalizing bit of pale flesh by her hips and thighs. Her legs are well-defined without looking like she’s some sort of freaky body builder.

Her boots are pretty wicked too, they show clear pull where her ankle is bent. The steel toes are a great touch for a fighting game female. Still no out of whack paint so we are doing pretty freaking good!

Her guns have passable detail to them, but overall are probably the weakest part of this figure. They also feel kind of cheap and a little bit flimsy. I would highly recommend being careful with them so they don’t break out of her hands.

They did put a wood handling on the gun which is a good touch. I don’t really like this hand very much though, it looks kind awkward, maybe like it’s too small?

The red ribbons that flutter around her clip directly onto her shoulders, they are quite sturdy and a pain to get back off again.

I adore how her hair is swept up under her hat! Her bare shoulders just scream of sex appeal as well.  You can see clearly defined shoulder blades and an indented line going down her back at the spine. This girly has a very sexy back.

The line of her spine dips down into her skirt which clings tightly to her hips before belling out. The pivoting motion is continued here in the back of the skirt and the curve of her spine. Noel is in action.

Both ribbons have a metal arrow on the end. Her legs nice from the back too, tense and clearly in mid movement. The pull on her boots goes full circle too. Front, back, and sides you can tell exactly how she’s moving simply by looking at her ankles. I kind of admire that.

The pure white of her gloves is nice and so is the seam sculpted between the fingers on the glove. I love sewing lines <3. I think though that for the implied actions of this figure she might be holding the gun too loosely. The trigger is slightly indented to insinuating that she has already fired.

Her base has a large designed etched onto it, from her game. It also has two foot pegs that she stands on solidly enough. She also comes of it very easy, so no troubles taking her off for storing.

Paint: 10/10

Pose: 9/10

Sculpt: 9/10

Base: 7/10

Overall Enjoyment: 10/10

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures, Complete Figures and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

