Rise Kujikawa Wave 1/10 scale

There’s been a recent string of pop stars reviewed in this blog by my friends and me. Hatsune Miku, the Kagamine twins, and the lovely little Millihiore as well. Well this time I managed to get my grubby little mitts on Wave’s Rise from Persona 4.

As a former pop idol Rise Kujikawa has a lot going for her. She’s cute, popular, and has a very outgoing personality. Her flirtatious nature of course came out in her shadow monster which was a stripper complete with a pole (and one of the most disturbing fights ever.). After the fight concludes Rise managed to accept her true self and becomes the parties analytical advisor.

She has a very cute face. A smile lights her features, her lips are painted with a nice rouge that with the shade of her hair and eyes compliments her very nicely. Her eyes are a light brown and her long eyelashes are dark brown highlighting her eyes beautifully. Her twintails are well sculpted, they look like they are moving with her, which is always a good thing.

She comes with a pair of glasses. An optional way to display her for those of us with a megane fetish. The glasses are a lighter shade of pink then both her earrings and lipstick making for nice contrast.

Ever the cute school girl Rise wears her school uniform just like everyone else, with it clinging to every curve of her shapely teenage body. She’s wearing an extremely tight turtleneck under her shool uniform. It shows some awesome sculpting detail on her neck, but how did she even get the shirt on??? The lines on her fuku are very well painted. Each stitch on the jacket is perfectly spaced.

One hand rests solidly on her hip, as she twirls to do….whatever it is she’s doing. Honestly I have no idea, but she cute so who am I to argue? Her skirt is caught in the movement as well, just enough for it to flip up just a little, but not giving off a pantyshot unless you get under the figure. Her high stockings show just a little bit of sexy bare leg. Nice, another zettai ryouiki for the collection!

Her legs are shapely without making her look like some muscular freak from a fighting game.In particular on this figure I love the curve of her ankles.

Her shoes are cute, nice little slip on black shoes. There’s a silver buckle on each one that looks to be purely decorative. As with fuku she’s wearing the little grey stiches on her shoes are perfect! The base however is….well…it’s really yellow. And in case you forgot what she’s from It’s presented to you in big black font. I can’t say her base impresses me at all…

Her fingers curl ninicely on her outstreched hand. Each one has a light pink polish on her nail. And her nails actually extend out past her fingers. I can’t say I’d be suprised by her getting manicures regularly.

The back of her head features a clear part where her hair is split for her pigtails. The  twintails themselves asculpted with quite a bit of definition, they show how her hair is shorter up top then at the bottom. It flows too and looks pretty natural. The back of her fuku is clear and crisp as the rest of the figure.

The pleats on her skirt continue all the way around, they appear nice and even. Even with the skirt blowing upwards and the folds on it the pattern remains uninterrupted.

Now here’s a problem, there had to be one eventually. There’s a horrible seam across the top of her head. Like Frankenstein’s Monster or something.

The box is pink and cream with character art and little pink flowers all over it, as well as Rise’s character information. It has the substandard large picture window for viewing.

Pose: 6/10

Sculpt: 9/10

Paint: 10/10

Base: 5/10

Box: 8/10

Overall: 8/10

Kudos Awarded: 4 out 5

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures, Complete Figures and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

