Nuri (Scout) Model Kit By Plum

Character: Nuri

Series: Pangya

Manufacturer: Plum

Release Date: May 2010

Run: Standard

My Figure Collection Link: http://myfigurecollection.net/item/31315

After playing the fantasy golf game, PangYa!, I decided I had to buy this little guy. Nuri is my very first character model kit. (I had previously put together a Gundam or two)

Like most model kits, he comes in pieces connected to plastic webbing. The instructions label each section of webbing, and in turn are pretty easy to understand.

He didn’t come with too many extra pieces. An extra shirt, I’m not sure why, and two additional faces. No extra hands, That kind of made me sad.

Popping the pieces together is quite simple, just line up the holes, and voila! There are a couple of pieces that hold better with glue. The instructions show these with a glue bottle icon.

Overall Nuri needs little painting. His shoes, shirt, and shorts need minor detailing.

His face is adorable. I am not sure exactly what it is about these little models, but their eyes are so cute.

All in all the figure is cute, and easily posable. He stands well on his own, so the lack of base is of little concern. Unless you want to pose him in an epic, golf battle pose…?

His packaging is pretty standard for a  model kit. He comes in a fairly large box, with an instruction sheet, and plastic punch out webbing.

As of a fan of PangYa! these figures were an absolute must.

Sculpt: 8/10 (some filing is in order due to the punch out plastic)

Paint: N/A (His colors are good, but details must be added by you)

Articulation: 8/10

Base: N/A

Packaging: 8/10

Overall Fun: 9/10

About Topiki

I am a crazy anime fangirl. I love music, movies, and video games. I frequently attend concerts, and conventions. I make all my own cosplay. (Which is a work in progress) My biggest hobby however is collecting solid tangible things. Cds, dvds, figures of all shapes and sizes, cards, and any other random related goods.
This entry was posted in Models, Video Games and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

