Zero Megaman Kotobukiya 1/10 Scale Model Kit

 

I’ve always had a pretty solid relationship with Kotobukiya. Fanservice like this only adds to it 🙂

I love that the sword is seriously just as tall as he is 🙂 For being a really simple model kit they actually took and put quite a bit of detail into this little guy. He has a great range of mobility as well, the problem? No base, the solution, there’s actually a hole at the small of Zero’s back that fits a figma base perfectly.

Personally I like Zero’s yelling face, it makes me think of my personal favorite moment in Command Mission (god help me I played that) where in Zero yelled at X to shoot now, way to turn your best friend into a murderer Zero. His eyes are huge and still clearly full of suspicion.

Zero’s waste is pretty simple, a seam line runs down his little black belly, guess that’s where Doctor Wiley put him together. The joints are horrible, but they do their job more than effectively enough.

I adore his feet, they look so perfectly robotic. The soles are thick and black, there’s extra articulation on his feet for more posing options.

His hair is actually in multiple pieces and holds significantly better than the D-Arts counterpart. The joint makes it really easy to move. Strangely enough it doesn’t matter how you pose him his hair always seems to go right along with him.

The holsters attach directly to his legs, and actually don’t interfere with the leg movement. For being a ridiculous chibi model kit his legs are actually fairly shapely too.

Still fairly simplistic, the boots can be shown be in better detail in this shot. They did cut the boots off a little lower than in the actual art, but I understand that that’s to keep his movement right.

Switching the pieces out is simple, just pop out the pieces by his face and the whole face comes right on out. His hands and weapons also just come right out. Super easy. No muss no fuss.

With his hands you get the Z hand, the one to hold the saber, two fists, and just in case you didn’t think your Zero had enough ways to kill stuff, he has hands to hold his gun. Two of them apparently Zero is ambidextrous, they have trigger fingers too!

The options here are really simple, yelling or frowning, and you get the option of which direction he’s glaring. 

The instructions are easy to understand even in Japanese!

The box has an epic shot of Zero on it , posed and ready to commit mass genocide.

Sculpt: 9/10

Paint: Well I have to do that myself :b

Posing: 10/10

Base: am i asking too much?

Overall Enjoyment: 9/10

Kudos Awarded 4/5

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures, Models and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Zero Megaman Kotobukiya 1/10 Scale Model Kit

  1. Topiki says:

    I really love his eyes. I just wish you could see them better when he is assembled. I also can’t believe you stole my Scout figure. I guess I will review him next….

  2. Tekizen says:

    Borrowed your Scout figure darling, borrowed. As for Zero I love his eyes too, though I have no idea why they bothered with eyebrows….

Leave a Reply

