The 10 Strangest Things In My Collection!

Just for fun I thought I would spotlight some of the oddities bouncing around my room. Every now and then you find that thing. You don’t know what it is….or why, but you just have to have it!

1) Punching Puppet Ghaleon

This puppet came with Lunar: Silver Star Story as a special pre-order item. He lives in my plushie hammock, but boy is he ugly!

2) Choco

This little guy came with volume 2 of Rio: Rainbow Gate Special Edition. I don’t think even Tiger and Bunny can come up with an uglier bear.

3)Kogoro Eye Mask

I saw this thing, and needed it. It probably won’t make me a great detective, but it sure is fun to have!

4) Keigo Tea Set

I don’t even know what to say about this. The cup, and saucer are adorable, but the tea bag plushie….is scary!

5) Evangelion Mission Complete Socks

One side says mission, the other has deteriorating angels and says complete. Super cute!

6) Togainu No Chi Karuda Set

This set of Karuda cards is probably the most costly of the odd things I own. I just had to have the semi special chibi that came with this set. He is wearing a pink night-shirt, with lil’ kitty heads. The shirt is cast-off, and he has little arms that you can put on him.

These two are the blue shirt versions. There is also a white shirt version. (He is hiding in my closet). Only the pink one came with karuda. They are all strange. Only the Japanese imports have the extra feature! The one on the right is the domestic release.

7) Akira’s Boxer Shorts 

Animate Girls Fest Exclusives! This was the first time I ever used a proxy. I needed Akira’s boxers. Both pairs. I dunno why, but they seemed important!

These would be the second pair. Oh yes, there are two. Each comes in a plastic tube with entirely different art!

8) Keisuke Coupling Figure 

A couple of years ago, Toy’s Planning released a series of coupling, or hand holding figures. Amongst them was this chibi naked Keisuke. He looks so happy it is almost frightening.

9) Keigo Punching Balloon 

This punching balloon is only about a foot tall, but perfect for Ghaleon to knock around. I don’t know what made me buy this, but it had Keigo’s head on it, so it seemed important.

10) Nitro+ Shopping Bag

Lastly I have this perfectly normal Nitro+ shopping bag. The weird thing is that I kept it. This bag is kept with my other anime goodies. I know it’s odd, but what can I say?

Apparently Squiddy doesn’t know what to do when she isn’t the only one with tentacles…..

About Topiki

I am a crazy anime fangirl. I love music, movies, and video games. I frequently attend concerts, and conventions. I make all my own cosplay. (Which is a work in progress) My biggest hobby however is collecting solid tangible things. Cds, dvds, figures of all shapes and sizes, cards, and any other random related goods.
This entry was posted in Anime, Anime Goodies, Trading Figures and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The 10 Strangest Things In My Collection!

  1. cb27ded says:

    Haha. Poor Ika-chan is scared. She’s not feeling the love.

Leave a Reply

