Fujiko Mine Banpresto Deluxe Bath Time Version

Fujiko Mine is a con woman of amazing talent, just as sexy as she is a sure shot, she stands above all others of her occupation with a keen eye for detail and a hellishly crafty mind. This review though brings about Fujicakes in her downtime.

As you can see in the picture up above her legs are very nice and shapely adding to her ever-present sex appeal. Her ankle has very nice definition so that there is a definitive difference between ankle and calf (believe it or not some sculptors actually mess this concept up!).

You can see seams in the bubbles from where they had to put the legs and torso down into it, but unless you are displaying her so you are staring straight down at her this isn’t an issue at all. Also I like how it almost appears as if there were a full body down there under the bubbles. It adds a little more to the sex appeal of the figure and is a very nice addition on the part of Banpresto!

I love Fuji’s foot, the subtle curve of her toes and the fact that there is actually spacing between each one is very nice.The red nail polish is also a nice touch, simple but a good way of pointing out that this is a woman who clearly cares about her appearance.

Her fingers curl nicely into the bubbles as she lets them run down from her hands. Her fingers are individually sculpted which is rare for prize figures. Her wrists might be a little too thin though. So when just looking at her hands they might seem a little too large.

I love her eyebrows arched downward in a way that you could interpret as deep in thought or maybe just anger. Just what is she thinking with her brow furrowed like that? Probably another way to get Lupin and herself into a heap of trouble again. Her raised shoulder also has a bit of added detail to it making her look just a little tense.

For fans of ecchi figures, this Fuji might not be for you, do to a careful and creative arrangement of bubbles all of Fujicakes naughty bits are covered. You can however still see quite clearly why this lovely ladies name translates directly to ‘The Peaks of Mt. Fuji’. 

I also feel the need to point out her lowered shoulder, which adds dimension to the pose itself making her seem less rigid. Like someone sinking into their bath. Her lips also have a light pink painted on them. High praise from me for not using the same shade for her nails and lips!

The detailing on her towel is pretty good, causing it to actually look like it’s wrapped around her hair. And speaking of her hair notice the hair at the base of her skull, A little bit messy but mostly kept under wraps (literally). Yes I know they don’t need to try to make Fujiko sexy, but little things like that help.

I like the bathtub too, it’s an adorable shade of pink with curves almost as nice as those on Fuji herself. And it’s a claw foot tub too! Only the best and most classy for Fujiko.

The box is fun with Lupin sneaking a peek past Fuji’s bath curtain. The curtain itself wraps all the way around the box so there isn’t much room for much else there. Pictures of both paint jobs are featured on the bottom of the box though which makes up for the lack of anything on the sides.

Pose: 9/10

I love the way she’s positioned, the sculptor of this figure did a good job of conveying the warm feel of a bubble bath directly into a figure.

Sculpt: 8/10

I know they were inevitable for the type of figure that she is BUT I hae to deduct points for the obvious seam lines in the bubbles. There’s no getting around that.

Paint: 8/10

Very nice though there are points were her nail polish looks just a little sloppy.

Box: 9/10

I adore this box. I almost wanted to leave her in her box so that Lupin and I could both keep that view forever.

Overall Enjoyment: 9/10

I must admit I felt like a complete perv taking pictures of this figure….. Then scoring her as high as I did…..But hey she looks great, has a great packa….box, and is one amazing lady, so there. 😉

About Tekizen

I am a thirty two year old fujoshi. I adore Aniplex and Capcom both to a near criminal degree. I love cosplaying. Some of my favorites to date are Miles Edgeworth and Chrollo Lucifer. I am also currently working on Tatsuya Suou. My absolute favorite genre is mystery. I LOVE a good mystery. I have a varying degree of fandoms. I love a lot of different anime, but I can honestly say I love old school american cartoons just the same. My favorite book is The Bacta War in the Star Wars X Wing novel series. I finally beat the Demi-Fiend! He was freaking hard!. I think that's all for now though.
This entry was posted in Anime Figures and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

